Electric Empire

Electric Empire is a collaboration of three soulful and talented Australian musicians influenced by the raw sounds of the 70’s soul and RnB music revolution.

Melbourne’s Dennis Dowlut, Jason Heerah and Aaron Mendoza fused their talents together to form a unique band marked to breathe new life into Melbourne’s live music scene early 2009. The three band members challenged themselves to create, write and produce an expressive, organic album, channeling from each of their individual skills – digging deep into their souls, roots and foundations in life, and taking inspiration from the music they listen to and play live.

The result is a collection of original songs highlighting the musical talents and songwriting abilities of the talented trio. The album flows with an undercurrent of musical influences from the likes of Al Green, Stevie Wonder and Curtis Mayfield.
Buy the album here